Deepest Blues

Given the opportunity is it possible for someone to remain faithful to another? We cannot control out attractions and it is alright to be attracted to another person. We don’t become asexual just because we love out boyfriend/girlfriend. It is ok to look at another person and think that he or she could right for you. And if that person feels the same way for you? Will you be able to control your attraction?

I’m sure if that is possible… It will get to a time where you are feeling demotivated by your current relationship or the two of you are growing apart. And that timing is the when anything can happen, even if you are the most faithful person in the world. And I get it. I really do. It’s human nature.

I just worry. I actually found someone that I want to be with, bad times or worse. But I’m not constant; I’m always going from one mood to another, without any reason whatsoever. I’m also the one who pushes him away frequently. So one day I am sure that he will become attracted with someone else, and even if he doesn’t cheat on me, he will leave me.

I’ve tried changing, but that’s who I am. I have to accept it, as well as accept that it is not fair for another person to wait around for me to be available, mentally and physically. So, I wait and prepare myself.

Because in the end I will understand it.

“Should this be the last thing I see I want you to know it’s enough for me ’cause all that you are is all that I’ll ever need”

(Ed Sheeran, Tenerife Sea)

 

Help me out on this one

