Technical Glitch

In my work, whenever our systems are down or behave strangely causing consequences to the clients, we are only authorised to say we have a technical glitch.

This glitch can be minutes, hours or days ( actually people would kill us if it took us days to fix it), we can never say. And actually we never know.

What I do know is that if I was a client I would like to know the truth. It doesn’t have to be a complete explanation of what happened. Simply say “We are aware of that problem, we are working to fix it, as soon as we have an update we will let you know”. In reality what we say is : “Oh really, there is a problem? It may be a technical glitch and it may be a timing issue until it goes back to normal”. Then we put down the phone and run for our lives. What kind of client is satisfied knowing that our system has glitches which we aren’t aware at all if they don’t tell us. I wonder….

These past days have been technical glitches for me.  But I’m back because in the end it was just a timing issue.

technical

 

Help me out on this one

