Waiting

In reply to Daily Post “Immortalized in Stone”:

Your personal sculptor is carving a person, thing or event from the last year of your life. What’s the statue of and what makes it so significant?

It would be a still statue of myself waiting. This last year was all about reducing the pace and trying to enjoy the little things in life by having more time to myself and less time spent at work. I realized that I actually enjoy having a stressful job, people depending on and all of the responsibilities that come with that. Now I have none. I’m just part of a team. I don’t guide the team.

Having had some time to lay back and let someone else do the job is as stressful as doing it myself.

I miss it. And I want it back. It’s been a year and I am still waiting for another chance. I try to keep my hopes up but it’s taking its toll on me. But the truth is, I really don’t know what I am waiting for.

Help me out on this one

