Snails & Home

One time I was eating snails with my grandma and she wouldn’t stop staring at me with a strange look on her face. I tried to ignore it and continued eating my snails. Then something slimy was moving on my hand and I jumped from my chair. My grandma started laughting so hard that I knew that she was the one who put a live snail on my plate. Whenever I eat snails, I still look carefully at my plate waiting to see something moving.

That’s what I remember. I don’t remember a house. I remember my grandma. I remember returning from school and having a snack with her in the kitchen. I remember staying home at days where I didn’t have school and have lunch with her in the living room while watching National Geographic.

That’s my home.

 

In reply to Daily Post Our House

Help me out on this one

