Letting the horse run wild

“And I’ve been fool and I’ve been blind I can never leave the past behind I can see no way, I can see no way I’m always dragging that horse around”

I’ve been wondering about the past and if it’s possible to just erase everything and start fresh. I’ve always thought that the past is what makes us what we are. It’s the bricks on our house, the foundation of our being.

But if we don’t want to “drag that horse around”. Is it possible to just get over our past?

Most of the times, I am grateful for it. Others I just want to be different and not influenced by past events.

“And I am done with my graceless heart So tonight I’m gonna cut it out and then restart”

Can I get my innocence back? I don’t like the world through the glasses I wear now…..

Music by Florence + the Machine “Shake it out”

3 thoughts on “Letting the horse run wild

Help me out on this one

