The Joys of Motherhood Part 5

Sometimes my kid makes me regret trying to establish her rules.

We were all gathered round at the table having dinner, and my daughter starts to call me:

Mum? Mummmmmm? Mummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm?

I tried to finish chewing the food that I had in my mouth, while she continued in a crescendo:

Mum! Mum! Mum! I need you! Mummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm?

I finally swallow what I was trying to chew, turn around to her and ask: What?!

MUM! You shouldn’t speak when your mouth is full. It’s a rule.

parenthoood rules

 

3 thoughts on “The Joys of Motherhood Part 5

  1. I have had that exact conversation at least three times, and I’m sure I’ll have it three more times as the littlest ones learn to talk. Also, I fully agree with the image. Everything was fine until the tiny army started to outnumber the grownups.

    Liked by 1 person

Help me out on this one

