Imagine

This weekend I can’t seem to think of anything else than the attacks in Paris.

And it’s unfair that this is the one that sticks with me, that makes me care a huge deal.

We no longer are collateral damage, we are the targets in itself. It’s scary and I’m scared. And there is really no way to stop this. It’s out of our hands, But we no longer can remain blind and deaf as we did when it was far far away in a culture totally different from ours. We saw them as numbers. The attacks were terrible, but they were numbers, no real people.

It’s horrible to get so dehumanized. It’s horrible that it takes an attack this awful to wake us up. Are we really awaken, by the way?

People are acting like they are full of rightousness. They are actually full of hate.

I’m scared for the future that we are leaving to our children. I’m scared of everything right now. I am scared of travelling by plane, using the metro, going to concerts or just have dinner out, working on my office in the middle of the city.It doesn’t really matter how you choose to live your life or your beliefs. Because now we’re targets. and there is nothing that we can do or say about that.

Imagine there’s no heaven
It’s easy if you try
No hell below us
Above us only sky
Imagine all the people
Living for today…

Imagine there’s no countries
It isn’t hard to do
Nothing to kill or die for
And no religion too
Imagine all the people
Living life in peace…

You may say I’m a dreamer
But I’m not the only one
I hope someday you’ll join us
And the world will be as one

Imagine no possessions
I wonder if you can
No need for greed or hunger
A brotherhood of man
Imagine all the people
Sharing all the world…

You may say I’m a dreamer
But I’m not the only one
I hope someday you’ll join us
And the world will live as one

I’m sorry for the rambling. I’m really shocked. I’ve just heard that the mother of one of the terrorits was Portuguese. I don’t know why, but it makes me feel dirty. Don’t know why really.

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

7 thoughts on “Imagine

Help me out on this one

